Nordic & Baltic Short Film Prize

The prize for best Nordic or Baltic short film was awarded for the first time in 2022. Any Nordic or Baltic short film from the “Nordic Shorts“ or “Children’s and Youth Film” sections is eligible for the prize. A three-person jury will decide the winner. The prize is endowed with 5,000 euros by Teschke & Collegen Versicherungsmakler GmbH.

Jury 2023

  • Kristian Håskjold

    Danish-Norwegian Screenwriter & Director, Kopenhagen

  • Laurence Rilly

    Commissioning editor for short films, „Kurzschluss“ ARTE, Strasbourg

  • Ygor Gama

    film & media artist, member of the selection commitees for Berlinale Generation, Hamburg SHort Film Festival, Durban IFF in Südafrika, Berlin

Award Winners

Gösta Petter-land / George-Peterland
Christer Wahlberg & Sebastian Rudolph Jensen, Sweden 2023

Skolen ved havet / The School by the Sea 
Solveig Melkeraaen, Norwegen 2021