Youth Jury Prize, sponsored by the cbb software GmbH

This prize, initiated in 2020, will put a spotlight on films for and about young people, and be awarded in the festival sections that are dedicated to dealing with their issues on film. A four-person jury, made up of people between 13 and 17 years of age, will select a winning film during the festival. The prize money, which is donated by the cbb software GmbH, member of Viega group, amounts to 5,000 euros.

Award winners

Tytöt tytöt tytöt / Girls Girls Girls
Alli Haapasalo, Finland 2022

Yngvild Sve Flikke, Norway 2020

Tigers / Tigrar / Tiger
Ronnie Sandahl, Sweden / Denmark / Italy 2020