The Juries of the 63rd Nordische Filmtage Lübeck

At the 63rd Nordische Filmtage Lübeck, a total of ten film prizes worth 58,000 euros will be awarded by various juries as well as the audience.

Competition Narrative Films:

Competition Documentaries:

Children's and Youth Films:

Filmforum (Short Films):

Cross-sectional Juries:


Competition Narrative Films

Jury - NDR Film Prize

The NDR Film Prize, endowed with 12,500 euros, has been awarded annually since 1990 for a “feature film of special artistic quality”. The film should “reflect society in an independent creative language and open up new perspectives in terms of content and aesthetics”.

Christian Granderath (DE) – Head of TV, film and theatre at NDR

Christian Granderath studied history and German language and literature in Munich. He was a commissioning editor at broadcaster SWF until 1996 before becoming a producer in Cologne, where he eventually took over the offices of TeamWorx. In September 2010, he took over as head of the TV, film, and theatre division of broadcaster NDR. His filmography includes “Tatort” episodes such as “Verbrannt” (2015), TV movies such as “Sörensen’s Fear” (2020), the mini-series “Dark Woods” (2020), and theatrical films such as “Lieber Thomas” (2021). Together with Stefan Brandt and Manfred Hattendorf, he published the anthology collection “2029 – Geschichten von Morgen” put out by Suhrkamp.

Roshanak Behesht Nedjad (DE) – Producer

Roshanak Behesht Nedjad (DE) has worked as a producer for over 20 years, with more than 30 awards, among them the Golden Lola and the Prix Europe Iris. Her production house In Good Company focusses on international co-productions, aiming to entertain on a smart level. Her recent film, “Mission Ulja Funk”, premiered at the 2021 Berlinale and has won already 7 awards, among them best children’s film from the Goldene Spatz (children’s media festival) . Roshanak is a member of both the German and the European Film Academy, and an EAVE graduate and group leader.

Luc Feit (LU) – Actor

©Mirjam KnickriemLuc Feit made his stage debut at Berlin’s Volksbühne theatre after training at the HMDK in Stuttgart. He became known to a broader television audience with his role in the legal series “Edel und Starck”. Since 2018, Feit has had a recurring role alongside Maria Furtwängler and Florence Kasumba in the cast of Germany’s long-running “Tatort” series. In 2020, he was seen in a primary role in the third season of the successful ARD/SKY mini-series “Babylon Berlin”, which won the Rose d’Or that year as best drama series. Luc Feit was the Berlin Film Festival’s Shooting Star in 2002.

Louise Vesth (DK) – Producer

Louise Vesth (DK) is considered one of Denmark’s leading film producers. She graduated from The National Film School of Denmark in 2001 and went to work for Zentropa. Vesth has produced Lars von Trier’s films, starting with “Melancholia” through “The House that Jack built”. She is the producer behind five of the biggest Danish box office hits over the last decade and has produced more than 25 films and series, most recently Christoffer Boe’s “A Taste of Hunger”.

Wendy Mitchell (UK) – Journalist, Moderator, Film Festival Consultant

Wendy Mitchell (UK) is a journalist, moderator and film festival consultant. She is a contributing editor and Nordic correspondent at Screen International, the Nordic scout for San Sebastian and a consultant for the International Film Festival Rotterdam and Zurich Film Festival. She has also been a speaker, mentor, and consultant for Berlin’s European Film Market, Cannes Marché, EAVE, First Cut Lab, The National Film and TV School, and more. Her website is filmwendy.com.

> top


Jury - Baltic Film Prize

In 1991, filmmakers from the Baltic States created a film prize for an outstanding narrative feature from the Nordic countries. The prize is now awarded by Baltic Films – the umbrella organisation representing the film institutions of Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania. Since 2017, the prize has included prize money, and from 2021 onwards this will be 3,000 euros.

Inga Blese (LV) – National Film Centre of Latvia

Inga Blese studied economics, political science, philosophy, and cultural planning in Riga, Budapest, and Leicester. Before she started working at the National Film Centre of Latvia as head of production and development in 2018, she worked as a programme curator at the State Culture Capital Foundation of Latvia for more than 10 years. There she curated various support programmes for culture, including the film sector.

 

Irma Šimanskytė (LT) – Lithuanian Film Centre

Irma Šimanskytė has been head of the film production department at the Lithuanian Film Centre since 2015. Prior to that, she was a cultural attaché in Italy for four years. She has been a curator of Lithuanian film programmes for various film events abroad, and has written reviews of international film festivals in the Lithuanian cultural press. Šimanskytė studied linguistics and literature, and film criticism and theory at Vilnius University, Berlin’s Free University, and the University Roma Tre.

Piret Tibbo-Hudgins (EE) – Estonian Film Institute

Piret Tibbo-Hudgins studied film and television production at Moscow’s VGIK, and has worked internationally for over 25 years as a producer of feature films and documentaries. She has also produced music for the theatre, and worked as a music critic. She lectures in dramaturgy and audio-visual media management at Tallinn University, and since 2013, has been the head of production at the Estonian Film Institute. She is also Estonia’s representative on the board of Eurimages.

 

 > top


Jury - Interfilm Church Prize

The INTERFILM Church Prize is awarded to a narrative feature that “distinguishes itself with its artistic quality and expresses human behaviour or testimony that is in accordance with the Gospel, or sensitises audiences to spiritual, human, or social issues and values”. The prize is endowed with 5,000 euros, donated by the Lutheran Church District Lübeck-Lauenburg.

Ingrid Glatz-Anderegg (CH) – Co-founder of INTERFILM Switzerland

Ingrid Glatz-Anderegg studied theology in Fribourg and was ordained in Bern. She was the pastor in Aawangen until 2018. She is one of the organisers of Kirchenkino, which regularly mounts film screenings for Swiss clergy. She is a co-founder of INTERFILM Switzerland and has been vice-president of INTERFILM International since 2019. Festival delegate for the CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival and the Locarno Film Festival. She is currently working on a doctoral thesis on theology and film.

 

Guntars Laucis (EE/LV) – Producer

Gunthars Laucis: freelance producer, media consultant, and media manager. He studied graphic design and painting at the Janis Rozentals College of Arts, and the Art Academy of Latvia. He began his segue into the film industry with the start-up RUUT Pictures in Tallinn. He produced “Made in Estonia” (2003), as well as “Monotony” (2007) and “Kolka Cool” (2011). He currently develops virtual reality media for the first Nordic VR theme park, PROTO Invention Factory.

Inga Meißner (DE) – Pastor

Inga Meissner: served as a vicar in Hamburg-Stellingen, as well at the Alte Eichen deaconry. She was a pastor in Lauenburg/Elbe from 2011-2015. She has loved the city of Lübeck since her first visit, and has been a pastor here since 2016 – first for the Paul Gerhardt parish and now for St. Marien church. She is developing new forms of sermonising as part of the “Projekt: segensreich”.

 

Morten Sternberg (DK) – Pastor

Morten Sternberg is pastor of the Sundby Church, Copenhagen. He is the head of the Kirke og Film (Church and Film) association and became interested in the relationship of the church and film while still studying theology. Among his special interests is the depiction of priests in 20th century Danish cinema. As a cineaste, he likes to illustrate Christian ideals using both arthouse and blockbuster films.

> top

 


Audience Prize of the Lübecker Nachrichten

The largest jury of the festival. The festival‘s oldest prize was inaugurated in 1979 by the newspaper “Lübecker Nachrichten”. Since 1993, it has included prize money, currently 5,000 euros. The prize is awarded to a feature film on the basis of an online vote.

> top


Competition Documentaries

Jury - Documentary Film Prize of the North DGB District

A jury made up of members of Lübeck’s trade unions has awarded the festival’s Documentary Film Prize since 1991 – a tradition picked up by the German Trade Union Federation (DGB) North District. The prize is awarded for a “socially and politically committed documentary film that tackles the changes and challenges of our society”. The prize is endowed with 5,000 euros by the DGB North District.

Carsten Gutjahr (GdP police union) works in the investigative division of the Lübeck police department and is an admitted fan of documentary films.

Elisabeth Reinert (GEW) is a retired school coordinator and long-term member of the educational and scientific workers’ union (GEW). In retirement, she represents the GEW seniors.

Birte Günther (NGG) is a full-time employee of the food, beverages, and catering union (NGG) and has been a member of the jury several times.

Bettina Fuchs (IG Bau) is the legal protections commissioner for the northern regional office of the construction, agriculture, and environment union (BAU), and has been a member of the Lübeck union jury since 2009.

 

Bernd Sahling (DE) – Writer, director, photographer, media educator

Bernd Sahling is an advisory member of the jury. He is a writer, director, photographer, and media educator. His work focuses on children's films. His film "The Blind Flyers" (2004) was awarded the German Film Prize as Best Film for Children and Young People.

> top

 


Filmforum

Jury - CineStar Prize

The CineStar group, one of the main sponsors of the Nordische Filmtage Lübeck, is the prize donor for the best short film in the Filmforum, the northern German section of the NFL. The CineStar Prize was presented for the first time in 2012 and is endowed with 5,000 euros.In addition, the jury awards one film a special honourable mention that subsequently receives an evaluation from the FBW film and media assessment organisation. 

Britta Dittmann (DE) – Buddenbrookhaus museum in Lübeck

Britta Dittmann, b. 1967 in Lübeck, studied German language and contemporary literature, and art history in Kiel. She has worked for the Buddenbrookhaus museum in Lübeck since 1997. In 2001, she took over as head of the museum’s archive and library. In addition to the history of the Buddenbrook house, her focus is publications about Heinrich and Thomas Mann, and film versions of their works. She is vice-president of the Heinrich Mann Society.

Steffen Goldkamp (DE) – Director

Steffen Goldkamp, b. 1988 in Damme, studied at Hamburg’s HFBK art academy and the École des Beaux-Arts in Paris. He was first represented in the Filmforum in 2015 with “Wallenhorst”, a documentary-experimental portrait of his home town. His thesis film “After Two Hours, Ten Minutes Had Passed” premiered as part of the Orizzonti section in Venice and won the CineStar prize at the 2020 Nordische Filmtage. Goldkamp lives and works in Hamburg.

Stine Wangler (DE) – KFA short film agency Hamburg

Stine Wangler, b. 1985 in Rostock, studied at the Leuphana university in Lüneburg, and Glamorgan University in Wales. She wrote her final thesis for the cultural studies department on short films on the Internet. She has worked for the non-profit KFA short film agency in Hamburg since 2012, where she is responsible for the distribution and acquisition of short films. She has been a member of the screening panel for the German competition section of the Hamburg Short Film Festival for many years, and works as a photographer.

 

 > top


Children's and Youth Films

Jury - Children’s and Youth Film Award of the Gemeinnützige Sparkassenstiftung

This prize, created in 1983 by the Nordic film institutes, has been awarded by a jury of film specialists to the best Scandinavian children's or youth film since 1993, a genre which has been an important component of the Nordic Film Days Lübeck since 1979. Since 2008, the prize has been endowed with 5,000 euros, donated by Gemeinnützige Sparkassenstiftung (regional savings bank foundation) of Lübeck.

Horst Peter Koll (DE) – Journalist, Curator

Horst Peter Koll, b. 1956, was editor-in-chief of filmdienst until 2017, and also worked for two years for the magazine KJK Kinder- und Jugendfilmkorrespondenz. From 1985 to 2018, he was an editor for the encyclopaedic Lexikon des Internationalen Films. From 2008 to 2013, he was a member of the selection committee for children’s film subsidies at the BKM. These days, he is a freelance journalist, with a focus on film, children’s films, and jazz, as well as a member of the German Children’s Film Association. He writes a column for the Kölner Stadtanzeiger newspaper on films for kids. He also curates, with an emphasis on films for children and young people, for the VoD portal filmfriend.de.

Lukas von Horbatschwesky (DE) – Actor

Lukas von Horbatschwesky, b. 2000, is an actor. He graduated secondary school in Hamburg in 2018. During the 2019 casting for the third season of the teen streaming series “Druck”, he snagge the role of David Schreiber and quickly became a darling of the fans. That was followed by roles in the TV series “SOKO Leipzig”, the short “Kartoffelkönige” (“Potato Kings”) by Caroline Büchele, and the ARD mini-series “Käthe und ich”. In 2020, he was nominated for the New Faces Award bestowed by the weekly Bunte.

Kim Strobl (AT) – Director

Kim Strobl, b. 1982, studied film & TV production and directing in London. She then spent 12 years working in production for films, commercials, and television. She directed eight short films that won numerous prizes, including a BAFTA. Her debut feature film “Madison” won the 2015/16 Baumhaus/Boje Publishing media prize at the AKM academy for children’s media, a well as the “Weisse Elefant” children’s media prize for best theatrical film.

 > top


Jury - Radisson Blu Senator Hotel Children's Jury Award

This prize, created in 1998 by the Schleswig-Holstein Youth Minister, is awarded by the NFL’s youngest jury. Children from Lübeck select their favourite festival film for children up to age 12. Since 2011, the prize has been endowed with 5,000 euros, donated by the Radisson Blu Senator Hotel Lübeck.

Jury members: Clara, Greta, Irma, Jon, Jonte, Lientje, Malte

 > top

Cross-sectional Juries

Jury - Prize of the friends oft he Nordische Filmtage Lübeck for best feature film debut

The “Friends of the Nordic Film Days Lübeck” was founded in 1997 and established as an association in 2006, and has been involved in the festival for many years. The 320 members of the association are fantastic film buffs, and now they have become an exceptional jury. They will award the Best Feature Film Debut with an endowment of 7,500 euro, to help promote and motivate young talents from the North to bring interesting material and stories to the screen.

In competition are debut narrative features from the sections “Competition Narrative Films”, “Children’s and Youth Films” and “Filmforum”.

> top

Jury - Youth Jury Award

Endowed with 5,000 euros by the City of Lübeck, this prize is awarded by a four-member jury of young people between the ages of 16 and 19. The jury gives the prize to a festival film that it deems most successful at grappling with the realities of young people and/or exploring new points of view on young life.

Jury Members: Calvin, Frederike, Jess, Josefine

> top

Jurys der 63. Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck

Bei den 63. Nordischen Filmtagen Lübeck werden in verschiedenen Sektionen zehn Filmpreise im Wert von insgesamt 58.000 Euro durch Jurys bzw. das Publikum vergeben:

Wettbewerb Spielfilme:

Wettbewerb Dokumentarfilme:

Filmforum (Kurzfilme):

Kinder- und Jugendfilme:

Sektionsübergreifend:

Wettbewerb Spielfilme

Jury NDR-Filmpreis

Der mit 12.500 Euro dotierte NDR-Filmpreis wird seit 1990 an einen „Spielfilm von besonderer künstlerischer Qualität“ verliehen. Er soll „in einer eigenständigen schöpferischen Sprache die Gesellschaft widerspiegeln und ästhetisch wie inhaltlich neue Perspektiven eröffnen“.

Roshanak Behesht Nedjad (DE) – Produzentin

Roshanak Behesht Nedjad arbeitet seit über 20 Jahren als Produzentin. Ihre Filme gewannen mehr als 30 Preise, darunter die Goldene Lola und den Prix Europe Iris. Der Fokus ihrer Firma In Good Company liegt auf internationalen Koproduktionen und intelligenter Unterhaltung. Ihr letzter Film, „Mission Ulja Funk“, wurde auf der Berlinale 2021 uraufgeführt und hat bereits sieben Preise, darunter die Auszeichnung als bester Kinderfilm beim Goldenen Spatz, bekommen. Roshanak ist Mitglied der deutschen wie auch europäischen Filmakademie, EAVE-Absolventin und -Group Leader.

>> nach oben

 

 Luc Feit (LU) – Schauspieler

 

Luc Feit gab nach seiner Ausbildung an der HMDK in Stuttgart sein Bühnendebüt an der Volksbühne in Berlin. Einem breiten Fernsehpublikum wurde er durch die Anwaltsserie „Edel und Starck“ bekannt. Seit 2018 ist Luc Feit an der Seite von Maria Furtwängler und Florence Kasumba festes Mitglied des Göttinger „Tatorts“. 2020 war er in einer tragenden Rolle der dritten Staffel des ARD/SKY-Serienerfolgs „Babylon Berlin“ zu sehen, die im selben Jahr die Rose d’Or als beste Dramaserie gewann. Im Jahr 2002 war Luc Feit der Shooting Star der Berlinale.

>> nach oben

 ©Mirjam Knickriem

 Christian Granderath (DE) – Fiction-Chef beim NDR

Christian Granderath studierte Geschichte und Germanistik in München. Bis 1996 war er Fernsehfilm-Redakteur beim SWF, bevor er als Produzent in Köln tätig wurde und dort das Büro von TeamWorx übernahm. Im September 2010 wurde er Leiter der Abteilung Film, Familie & Serie beim NDR. Seine Filmografie umfasst „Tatort“-Produktionen wie „Verbrannt“ (2015), Fernsehfilme wie „Sörensen hat Angst“ (2020) oder „Das Geheimnis des Totenwaldes“ (2020) und Kinofilme wie „Lieber Thomas“ (2021). Zusammen mit Stefan Brandt und Manfred Hattendorf ist er Herausgeber der bei Suhrkamp erschienenen Anthologie „2029 – Geschichten von Morgen“.

>> nach oben

 

 Louise Vesth (DK) – Produzentin

Louise Vesth gilt als eine der führenden Filmproduzentinnen Dänemarks. Ihr Studium an Den Danske Filmskole schloss sie 2001 ab, im selben Jahr begann sie für Zentropa zu arbeiten. Vesth produzierte Lars von Triers Filme von „Melancholia“ bis „The House that Jack Built“ und steht hinter fünf der größten dänischen Kassenschlager des letzten Jahrzehnts. Insgesamt hat sie bisher mehr als 25 Titel produziert, zuletzt Christoffer Boes „Smagen af sult“.

>> nach oben

 

 Wendy Mitchell (UK) – Journalistin, Moderatorin, Beraterin für Filmfestivals

Wendy Mitchell ist Journalistin, Moderatorin und Beraterin für Filmfestivals. Für Screen International berichtet sie als Redakteurin und Korrespondentin über das nordische Kino, sie scoutet nordische Filme für San Sebastian und berät das Internationale Filmfestival Rotterdam sowie das Zürich Film Festival. Auch für den European Film Market der Berlinale, den Marché du film Cannes, EAVE, First Cut Lab, The National Film and TV School war sie als Referentin, Mentorin und Beraterin tätig. Ihre Website ist filmwendy.com.

>> nach oben

 

Jury Kirchlicher Filmpreis Interfilm

Der Kirchliche Filmpreis Interfilm ehrt einen Spielfilm, dem es „mit wirklicher künstlerischer Begabung gelingt, ein menschliches Verhalten oder Zeugnis zum Ausdruck zu bringen, das mit dem Evangelium in Einklang steht, oder die Zuschauer für spirituelle, menschliche oder soziale Fragen und Werte sensibilisiert“. Der Preis ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert, gestiftet vom Evangelisch-Lutherischen Kirchenkreis Lübeck-Lauenburg.

Ingrid Glatz-Anderegg (CH) – Mitbegründerin von INTERFILM Schweiz

Ingrid Glatz-Anderegg: Theologiestudium in Freiburg/Üechtland, Staatsexamen und Ordination in Bern. Bis 2018 Pfarrerin in Aarwangen. Mitveranstalterin des Kirchenkinos mit Filmvorführungen für Schweizer Pfarrer:innen. Mitbegründerin von INTERFILM Schweiz, seit 2019 Vize-Präsidentin von INTERFILM international. Festivaldelegierte für das CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival und Locarno Film Festival. Zurzeit schreibt sie an einer Doktorarbeit über Theologie und Film.

>> nach oben

 

Gunthars Laucis (EE/LV) – Produzent

Gunthars Laucis ist freier Produzent, Media Consultant und Media Manager. Studierte Grafikdesign und Malerei in Janis Rozentals College of Arts und an der Kunstakademie Lettlands. Mit dem Startup-Unternehmen RUUT Pictures in Tallinn schlug er den Weg in die Filmbranche ein. Neben „Made in Estonia“ (2003) produzierte er Filme wie „Monotony“ (2007) und „Kolka Cool“ (2011). Zur Zeit entwickelt er VR-Medien beim ersten Nordischen VR-Freizeitpark, der PROTO Invention Factory.

>> nach oben

 ©Mirjam Knickriem

Inga Meißner (DE) – Pastorin

Inga Meißner absolvierte das Vikariat in Hamburg-Stellingen sowie in der Diakonie Alten Eichen. 2011-2015 Pastorin in Lauenburg/Elbe. Sie liebt die Stadt Lübeck seit vielen Jahren und arbeitet hier seit 2016 als Pastorin – erst in der Paul-Gerhardt-Gemeinde, jetzt in der St. Marien Kirche. Hier entwickelte sie neue Formen des Predigens innerhalb des „Projekt: segensreich“.

>> nach oben

 

Morten Sternberg (DK) – Pastor

Morten Sternberg ist Pastor der Sundby-Kirche, Kopenhagen. Vorsitzender des Verbandes „Kirche und Film“ (Kirke og Film) und hat sich bereits während seines Theologiestudiums mit dem Glauben im Film beschäftigt. Spezialisierung unter anderem auf die Darstellung von Priestern im dänischen Film des 20. Jahrhunderts. Als Cineast illustriert er gern christliche Ideale anhand von Arthouse- und Blockbuster-Filmen.

>> nach oben

 

Jury Baltischer Filmpreis

Die Filmschaffenden aus den baltischen Republiken stifteten 1991 einen Filmpreis für einen herausragenden Spielfilm aus den nordischen Ländern. Mittlerweile wird der Preis von Baltic Films verliehen, der Dachorganisation der Filminstitutionen in Estland, Lettland und Litauen. Seit 2017 ist der Preis mit einem Preisgeld ausgestattet, von 2021 an beträgt dieses 3.000 Euro.

Inga Blese (LV) – National Film Centre of Latvia

Inga Blese studierte Wirtschafts-, Politikwissenschaft, Philosophie und Kulturplanung in Riga, Budapest und Leicester. Bevor sie 2018 beim National Film Centre of Latvia als Leiterin der Abteilung Produktion und Entwicklung anfing, arbeitete sie mehr als zehn Jahre lang als Programmkuratorin bei der State Culture Capital Foundation of Latvia. Dort kuratierte sie verschiedene Förderprogramme für Kultur, darunter auch solche, die Programme im Filmbereich unterstützen.

>> nach oben

 

Irma Šimanskytė (LT) – Lithuanian Film Centre

Irma Šimanskytė ist seit 2015 Leiterin der Abteilung Filmproduktion im Lithuanian Film Centre. Zuvor arbeitete sie vier Jahre lang als Kulturbeauftragte in Italien. Sie kuratierte litauische Filmprogramme für verschiedene Filmveranstaltungen im Ausland und hat in der litauischen Kulturpresse Kritiken über internationale Filmfestivals verfasst. Irma Šimanskytė studierte Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaften, Filmkritik und -theorie an der Universität Vilnius, an der Freien Universität Berlin und an der Università Roma Tre.

>> nach oben

 

Piret Tibbo-Hudgins (EE) – Produzentin, Estonian Film Institute

Piret Tibbo-Hudgins studierte Film- und TV-Produktion am Gerassimow-Institut für Kinematografie in Moskau und ist seit über 25 Jahren als Produzentin von Spiel- und Dokumentarfilmen international tätig. Daneben produzierte sie Musik fürs Theater und arbeitete als Musikkritikerin. Sie ist Dozentin für Dramaturgie und Management audiovisueller Medien an der Universität Tallin und seit 2013 Leiterin der Produktionsabteilung des Estnischen Filminstituts sowie Estlands Repräsentantin im Eurimages Board.

>> nach oben

 

Publikumspreis der Lübecker Nachrichten

Die größte Jury des Festivals. Der wurde 1979 von den „Lübecker Nachrichten“ gestiftet und ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert. Das Kinopublikum entscheidet per Online-Abstimmung über die Preisvergabe an einen Spielfilm.

>> nach oben

Wettbewerb Dokumentarfilme

Jury Dokumentarfilmpreis des DGB Bezirk Nord

Seit 1991 vergibt eine Jury aus Mitgliedern der Lübecker Gewerkschaften den Dokumentarfilmpreis des Festivals, an diese Tradition knüpft der DGB Bezirk Nord an. Ausgezeichnet werden soll ein „sozialpolitisch besonders engagierter Dokumentarfilm, der sich mit den Veränderungen und Herausforderungen unserer Gesellschaft auseinandersetzt“. Der Preis ist gestiftet vom DGB Bezirk Nord und mit 5.000 Euro dotiert.

Bettina Fuchs (IG BAU) ist Rechtsschutzbeauftragte der Industriegewerkschaft Bauen-Agrar Umwelt (BAU) Region NORD, Büro Lübeck und seit 2009 Jurymitglied.

Birte Günther (NGG) ist hauptamtlich Beschäftigte der Gewerkschaft Nahrung-Genuss-Gaststätten und schon mehrfach als Jurymitglied im Einsatz gewesen.

Carsten Gutjahr (GdP) ist bei der Kriminalpolizei in Lübeck beschäftigt und als bekennender Dokumentarfilmfan Jurymitglied.

Elisabeth Reinert (GEW) ist Ganztagsschul-Koordinatorin a. D. und langjähriges Mitglied der Gewerkschaft Erziehung und Wissenschaft. Im Ruhestand vertritt sie nun die GEW-Senioren.

>> nach oben

 

Bernd Sahling (DE) – Autor, Regisseur, Medienpädagoge

Bernd Sahling ist beratendes Mitglied der Jury. Er ist Autor, Regisseur, Fotograf und Medienpädagoge. Sein Arbeitsschwerpunkt liegt im Bereich Kinderfim. Sein Werk „Blindgänger“ (2004) wurde mit dem Deutschen Filmpreis als bester Kinder- und Jugendfilm ausgezeichnet.

>> nach oben

 

Filmforum

Jury CineStar-Preis

Die CineStar-Gruppe, einer der Hauptsponsoren der Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck, ist Preisstifter für den besten Kurzfilm im Filmforum, der norddeutschen Sektion des Festivalprogramms. Der CineStar-Preis wurde 2012 erstmalig vergeben und ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert. Die Jury verleiht darüber hinaus eine lobende Erwähnung, die mit einer Begutachtung durch die Deutsche Film- und Medienbewertung (FBW) verbunden ist.

Britta Dittmann (DE) – Buddenbrookhaus Lübeck, Vizepräsidentin Heinrich Mann-Gesellschaft

Britta Dittmann, geb. 1967 in Lübeck, studierte Neuere Deutsche Literaturwissenschaften und Kunstgeschichte in Kiel. Seit 1997 ist sie für das Buddenbrookhaus in Lübeck tätig. 2001 übernahm sie die Leitung des Archivs und der Bibliothek. Ihre Schwerpunkte sind neben der Geschichte des Buddenbrookhauses die Publikationen zu Heinrich und Thomas Mann und Literaturverfilmungen von deren Werken. Sie ist Vizepräsidentin der Heinrich Mann-Gesellschaft.

>> nach oben

 

Steffen Goldkamp (DE) – Regisseur

Steffen Goldkamp, geb. 1988 in Damme, studierte an der Hochschule für bildende Künste in Hamburg und an der École des Beaux-Arts in Paris. 2015 war er mit „Wallenhorst“, einem dokumentarisch-experimentellen Porträt über seinen Heimatort, erstmals im Filmforum vertreten. Sein Abschlussfilm „Nach zwei Stunden waren zehn Minuten vergangen“ feierte bei den Filmfestspielen Venedig in der Reihe Orizzonti Premiere und gewann 2020 den CineStar-Peis der Nordischen Filmtage. Er lebt und arbeitet in Hamburg.

>> nach oben

 

Stine Wangler (DE) – Kurzfilm Agentur Hamburg e. V.

Stine Wangler, geb. 1985 in Rostock, studierte an der Leuphana Universität in Lüneburg und an der Universität in Glamorgan in Wales. Ihre Abschlussarbeit im Fach Kulturwissenschaften schrieb sie über Kurzfilme im Internet. Seit 2012 arbeitet sie bei der Kurzfilm Agentur Hamburg e. V. und ist für den Vertrieb und Ankauf von Lizenzen für Kurzfilme zuständig. Sie ist langjähriges Sichtungsmitglied des Deutschen Wettbewerbs beim Kurzfilm Festival Hamburg und arbeitet als Fotografin.

>> nach oben

 

Kinder- und Jugendfilme

Jury Kinder- und jugendfilmpreis der Gemeinnützigen Sparkassenstiftung

Der 1983 von den Nordischen Filminstituten gegründete Preis wird seit 1993 von einer Fachjury verliehen. Mit ihm wird die beste nordische Produktion im Bereich Kinder- und Jugendfilm ausgezeichnet. Seit 2008 wird der Preis von der Gemeinnützigen Sparkassenstiftung zu Lübeck finanziert. Er ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert.

Horst Peter Koll (DE) – Journalist, Kurator

Horst Peter Koll, geb. 1956, war bis 2017 Chefredakteur des filmdienst und für zwei Jahre auch bei der KJK Kinder- und Jugendfilmkorrespondenz. 1985 bis 2018 arbeitete er als Redakteur für das Lexikon des Internationalen Films. 2008 bis 2013 war er als Mitglied des Ausschusses für Kinderfilmförderung der BKM tätig. Heute wirkt er als freier Journalist, Schwerpunkte Film, Kinderfilm und Jazz, Mitglied des Fördervereins Deutscher Kinderfilm und schreibt als Kolumnist im Kölner Stadtanzeiger („Filme für Kids“). Er kuratiert Filme mit dem Schwerpunkt Kinder- und Jugendfilme für das VoD-Portal filmfriend.de.

>> nach oben

 

Lukas von Horbatschwesky (DE) – Schauspieler

Lukas von Horbatschwesky, geb. 2000, ist Schauspieler. 2018 machte er Abitur in Reinbek bei Hamburg. Als 2019 für die dritte Staffel der Jugendwebserie „Druck“ eine Besetzung für die Rolle des David Schreiber gesucht wurde, bewarb er sich und wurde schnell zum Fanliebling. Es folgten Rollen u. a. bei „SOKO Leipzig“, im Kurzfilm „Kartoffelkönige“ von Caroline Büchele und in der ARD-Mini-Serie „Käthe und ich“. 2020 wurde er für den New Faces Award der Wochenzeitschrift Bunte nominiert.

>> nach oben

 

Kim Strobl (AT) – Regisseurin, Produzentin

Kim Strobl, geb. 1982, studierte Film & TV Produktion und Regie in London. Danach machte sie zwölf Jahre Produktionserfahrung in Film, Werbung und Fernsehen. Sie führte Regie bei acht Kurzfilmen und gewann dafür zahlreiche Preise, u. a. den BAFTA. Mit ihrem Debüt-Spielfilm „Madison“ gewann sie den Baumhaus/Boje Medienpreis bei der Akademie für Kindermedien 2015/16, sowie den Kinder-Medien-Preis „Der Weiße Elefant“ für die beste Kinoproduktion.

>> nach oben

 

Radisson Blu Senator Hotels Kinderjury-Preis

Der Preis der Kinderjury wurde 1998 vom Schleswig-Holsteinischen Jugendministerium ins Leben gerufen und wird seither von der jüngsten Jury der Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck vergeben: Lübecker Kinder wählen den besten Film des Festivals für Kinder bis 12 Jahre. Das Preisgeld in Höhe von 5.000 Euro wird seit 2011 vom Radisson Blu Senator Hotel Lübeck gestiftet.

Kinderjury: Clara, Greta, Irma, Jon, Jonte, Lientje, Malte

>> nach oben


Sektionsübergreifend

Preis des Freundeskreises für das Beste Spielfilmdebüt

Der Freundeskreis der Nordischen Filmtage Lübeck, 1997 ins Leben gerufen und 2006 als Verein konstituiert, engagiert sich seit vielen Jahren für das Festival. Die 320 Mitglieder des Freundeskreises sind große Filmfans, nun werden sie zu einer außergewöhnlichen Jury: Sie vergeben den mit 7.500 Euro dotierten Preis für das beste Spielfilmdebüt, um junge Nachwuchstalente aus dem Norden zu fördern und zu motivieren, interessante Stoffe und Geschichten auf die Leinwand zu bringen.

 Im Wettbewerb sind programmfüllende Erstlingswerke im Spielfilmformat aus den Sektionen „Wettbewerb Spielfilme“, „Kinder- und Jugendfilme“ und „Filmforum“.

>> nach oben


Preis der Jugendjury

Der mit 5.000 Euro dotierte Preis wird von der Hansestadt Lübeck gestiftet und von einer vierköpfigen Jury, bestehend aus Jugendlichen im Alter von 16 bis 19 Jahren, vergeben. Er geht an einen Film aus dem Festivalprogramm, der sich am gelungensten mit der Lebensrealität junger Menschen auseinandersetzt bzw. neue Perspektiven darauf vermittelt.

Jugendjury: Calvin, Frederike, Jess, Josefine

>> nach oben